Wildly Succeeding in Your Life’s Work

September 1, 2012

Tama Kieves Smiling

Tama Kieves has written a new book that I recommend.

Tama Kieves is a pixie-sized woman with jewel-toned eyes the color of an aquamarine, and has enough vitality to fuel any downtrodden mid-lifer into leaving their job for the promise of a more fulfilling existence.   When I lived in San Diego for a month on my California journey, I heard Tama offer an inspirational workshop designed to help people follow their dreams.

“You may not be able to see how you make your dreams happen, but your love contains the blueprint for an inspired life,” said Tama.

As an honors graduate of Harvard Law School, she left her law practice with a large corporate firm to write and embolden others to live and breathe their dreams.  Her book This Time I Dance—Creating the Work You Love launched her career as an author, career coach and workshop facilitator.  In short, Tama was doing everything that I hoped to do one day.

How I would get there, I wasn’t sure.  But I did know that once I finished my California journey and began my new life, I would launch this service.  I have a great gift of harnessing both the creative and practical aspect of business and I would use this skill to support people in making their dreams come true.  They in turn would help others.  Together we would raise the vibration of the world and hopefully make it a better place.

Fast forward two years and I am now a “personal project manager” – helping transform my client’s ideas into a solid plan of action.  It is a dream come true to help others on their journey.

So what the heck is Tama doing now?  She has written another book Inspired & Unstoppable ~ Wildly Succeeding in Your Life’s Work!  I’ve only read the first chapter and I’m already inspired by her enthusiasm.   I can only smile and cheer her on when I read an uplifting epigram like the following:

“You’re meant to succeed in the work you love.  Your desire will take you all the way.”

Congratulations Tama!  You’re doing great.

Leave a Reply

